Chapter 4

After regretting, Mu Mu decided to order a takeout to treat herself.

At two o’clock in the afternoon, when Mu Mu was eating her takeaway while sitting in front of the computer watching the people on the screen with pleasure, she unexpectedly received a phone call from Su Yiqian.

“Hello, who is this?” Mu Mu was eating a rice cake in her mouth and couldn’t speak properly.

“Mu Mu, this is Su Yiqian. I would like to invite you to a meal.”

After hearing the other party’s answer, Mu Mu was so shocked that she coughed violently while eating and couldn’t stop for a while. In the process of looking for water to drink, she also heard Su Yiqian on the other side of the phone asked, “Are you alright?”

She “coughed” twice while she was giving herself water. After she calmed down, she finally picked up her phone: “I’m fine.” Mu Mu quickly concealed her embarrassment. “Why do you suddenly want to invite me to eat? It seemed that I have offended you in the morning.” She couldn’t understand, is Su Yiqian’s temper always this good? How come she didn’t know?

Su Yiqian seemed to be smiling, “Mu Mu, I still owe you a meal.”

Yes, he still owed her a meal. It’s probably in her first year of high school that Mu Mu hasn’t seen Su Yiqian in two years.

Their summer vacation was split in half in high school, the half was placed during spring and the other half was during autumn. Her classmates heard a rumor that their school was about to have an autumn vacation after the second and third year high school examination.

At that time, Mu Mu was still studying in H City and Su Yiqian was admitted to a junior high school in City A as early as their junior high. They only met once after graduation. Of course, Mu Mu took the initiative.

Because the autumn vacation would be after the second and third year high school exams, Mu Mu pondered that although they were in different cities they were still in the same province. The time for their exams was also the same, maybe he has time to come out and meet her.

In that week, Mu Mu thought about how to induce Su Yiqian to come out and persuade her parents to let her go to City A alone, since she didn’t have much class this week.

On the weekend when she saw Su Yiqian’s QQ showing 4G online, her heartbeat continued to accelerate because of what she’s about to do.

“If I come to the city during my autumn vacation, you must invite me to dinner!” These words appeared strong, but there were a lot of unknown uncertainty hidden behind it.

However, she waited only to be replied by Su Yiqian’s busy set of exclamation marks.

No matter how much hints Mu Mu gave to Su Yiqian at that time, he would always reply with a few sets of emoticons.

Mu Mu who was originally full of enthusiasm, instantly cooled down by half. She flipped through the emoticon packages then randomly clicked and sent a picture of a dragon’s fierce eyes, but she unexpectedly received a reply from Su Yiqian; “Okay.”

God knows how excited she was, but after her over excitement, she realized the fact that Su Yiqian didn’t seem to like talking to her. That “Okay” ended their conversation. He didn’t even ask her when her autumn vacation would be and what their arrangements were. Are you that tired of talking to me?

The next week, Mu Mu knew the exact time of their autumn vacation, it’s from saturday to thursday. So if Su Yiqian doesn’t have their autumn vacation then he wouldn’t have the time to meet her.

On Sunday, Mu Mu has been suffering from low back pain for a week due to unknown reasons. She sat on the stool at the door of the CT room and was waiting for a phone call. She picked her phone up to relieve her boredom, but she saw Su Yiqian’s clear portrait.

She was curious and sent him a question mark.

“I’ve just came out and have to go back at two o’clock in the afternoon.”

“What? Today?”

“En, I don’t have a competition class.”

. . . . . .


From their subsequent chat record, Mu Mu knew that she has no chance to see Su Yiqian this time because this busy man doesn’t have a vacation!!! Mu Mu’s high school is private, not a test center and her school is very strict. She only has two days of vacation after her exams and this contradicts with Su Yiqian’s vacation.

“Then I wouldn’t be able to eat with you, my heart aches.” But deep in her heart was “Then I wouldn’t be able to see you, my heart aches.”

“Not necessarily, I’ll tell you if there’s a change in our vacation.” Su Yiqian’s words made Mu Mu felt a little warm. “If it won’t work, I will return to H City and invite you again.”

Mu Mu roared in her heart, who wants to eat food in this small county of H City!!!

Of course, Mu Mu didn’t have the courage to say these things.

It can be said that before today, he never contacted her for a meal.

Mu Mu agreed to Su Yiqian’s invitation, she just regarded it as his initiative.




When everything is turned into the past, everything could be buried completely.

Su Yiqian dug out these old things, perhaps it doesn’t affect him, but the scar in Mu Mu’s heart constantly reminded her how stupid and ridiculous she was at that time.

Su Yiqian was like a God that she can’t even touch with her hands. His every move affects her emotions.

Su Yiqian, if I can, I want my world to revolve on myself only. I want my world to revolve on myself again and stop feeling happy or sad because of you. But isn’t it easier said than done?

If I let go and “forget” you, I would lose my heart. Su Yiqian, I admit that I can’t forget you.

Will you ever be willing to look back and take a look at me?




The author has something to say:

Su Yiqian: “Come back this instance!”

Mu Mu: “Get lost!”

Published by Hellobiew

Asian girl who loves exo. Kris and Chen are my bias. Exo-l since 2012. Let's love ♡

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started